jump to navigation

Welcome! July 5, 2006

Posted by j-dub in General.
trackback

Welcome to j-dub’s world!

This blog will serve as a facilitation area for my ideas/thoughts/etc; as well as those who choose to comment here. I’ll cover the Champaign County area locally as well as all the other National/Regional news that might actually mean something. See the next paragraph for the major content areas.

We will cover a wide variety of topics, but most notably: Politics (National as well as Champaign County), Sports (coverage of all the midwest teams we choose to root for or against), Technology, and anything else (funny, smart, interesting) that comes to mind on any random day. I’ll probably even do spinoff topics from other local blogs.

I created this blog for a number of reasons.

  • Politics – My voice/Your voice. I get tired of reading/posting on places such as Illinipundit and getting nowhere with people who don’t want to listen to logical thought provoking conversation. Anyone no matter what your political affilition will have a voice on this blog. That is, as long as you can keep it intelligent, funny, and/or sensible. I want a blog where I don’t get attacked because I choose to think evenly and not in a partisan or biased fashion. I like to “put the shoe on the other foot” in most situations instead of making a snap judgement.
  • Sports – I LOVE sports. Everything from H.S. sports to the Pros. I like to talk about sports, and the guys/gals on local/national sports radio just don’t do it for me. They are either too ridiculous (shock value I’m assuming) or just flat out annoying and hard-headed to listen to the people who call their shows. I like to talk to the local folks about the regional/local teams. The people who are really in the know.
  • Technology – As most typical males, I’m infatuated with technology and gadgets. I love the way we advance and there are always great/horrible ideas to talk about in this field.
  • Everything Else – Be courteous, respectful of others and their opinions, have fun, and hopefully we can enjoy this blog.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

