jump to navigation

Best of the Web: YouTube.com August 16, 2006

Posted by j-dub in Internet, Technology.
trackback

After I read this article, I figured I would start my “Best of the Web” posts. I had already planned on doing these random best of the web posts, and I figured this was as good a time as any to start.

I’m constantly on the internet and I always seem to find an interesting site or tool that is worth passing on to all of you. That is basically the gist of these posts.

As the post title indicates, I’m focusing on youtube.com today.

Until recently, I hadn’t really visited YouTube very often. I had heard of it, and seen it linked to incessantly across the web; but I hadn’t really checked it out.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve visited it on an almost daily basis, and I never leave without a good laugh. I usually come to YouTube in search of some hilarious bit to give me my daily dose of humor.

Here’s my favorite so far scary wolf!(video clips, so if you’re at work, make sure your volume is down)

I’ve also checked out some others such as the mentos and coke videos (mythbusters just recently did an episode on this phenomenon also), the mac spoofs (of the new mac tv commercials), and I’ve heard all the talk about the latest Britney Spears video.

As the article I linked to earlier states, YouTube has cracked the top 50 most visited websites in the world. This is quite an accomplishment, especially once you consider all of the websites out there today.

If you’ve been on the web for an eternity, like I have, and want something different or just want to kill some time surfing the web; check out YouTube.

Feel free to share your favorite YouTube videos, or your “best of the web” nominees.

Comments»

1. Anonymous - August 28, 2006

youtubes down?

2. kevin jones - October 5, 2006

my internal server as gone down could you please put me on to someone to help sort it for me. thank you.

3. carol piols - August 27, 2007

YouTube is down. I am going through withdrawal.
Carol Piola (moomay)

4. Yoshiro Ohtsuka (ilbon007musa) - August 27, 2007

I am sorry to say I cannot log in YouTube now. It is 23:25JST.August27,2007.

Other sites can be entered without problems.

5. ronnel - August 27, 2007

it takes few minutes upon loading,very slow,sometimes can’t load the video.my network is hi speed (10mbps)

6. DOMINIQUE - October 1, 2007

why can’t you tube come on. It say’s to contact you and let you know that you tube has caused an error and to let you kow what time it occured
THE TIME WAS AT 11:40 AM MONDAY , OCT. 1 2007
Hope you can turn it back on for me.
because I really enjoy listening to it
Thank You

7. roman - November 10, 2007

why is there an error on my youtube

8. Shawnee - January 18, 2008

Why does it constantly say. Enteranl server error, everytime I tried to share a video with ; all contacts. It does not to do that if you just choose one.. Maintenence alert…PLEASE

9. Shawnee - January 18, 2008

Darn !!!! Internal

10. Shawnee - January 18, 2008

Time on the last error…12:55 am

11. Alexandria Kenerson - January 24, 2008

you tube is not letting me see videos please help me or do or fix it
please i don’t want you tube to fail me now!!!!!

12. lezard - January 24, 2008

an internal error everywhere i go…. 1:30 pm

13. Aleksandr Sinitskiy - January 24, 2008

Server error had accured on YouTube page.

14. lezard - January 24, 2008

no kidding

15. Alexandria Kenerson - January 24, 2008

please do something right now please i beg u please help us please and
THANK YOU!!!!!!

16. lezard - January 24, 2008

can you do something? well be most gratefull!

17. kd45098 - January 24, 2008

what happened? ineed it

18. dalilahrios - January 24, 2008

I was sending some videos to my uncle_ morenci41cox.net_ and on one of the videos rather than putting the address I put the message,and it caused a internal error…So now I don’t have YouTube in my PC…Can you please help me
Dalilah Rios

19. bong18657 - February 24, 2008

hello something happend to youtube today it says its an internal server error is youtube gonna fix this problem?

20. cj - February 24, 2008

same as above!!

21. raeghen1 - March 6, 2008

hello there!!!^_^ my you tube strem keeps saying that thete is a sever error -_- Can u (the makers of helper of you tube) check out and see wats wrong with it plzz!!

22. Anonymous - March 7, 2008

jey wat can u do

23. Anonymous - March 7, 2008

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

24. Anonymous - March 7, 2008

hey my utube name is rockashleytisdale add eme

25. chadi - March 11, 2008

اريد الاشتراك في الموقع لكن اجد صعوبة

26. Quentin - July 28, 2008

my internal server as gone down could you please put me on to someone to help sort it for me. thank you.

27. MOOMAY - August 10, 2008

YOU TUBE GOES ON AND OFF QUITE OFTEN.
IT’S ANNOYING WHEN IT’S IN THE MIDDLE OF A VIDEO.

28. mohmed - September 3, 2008

yuhgyufgfghf

29. mohmed - September 3, 2008

mohmed thanku

30. tom - November 20, 2008

hey i just loged out of my cuzz’s youtube page and it said the there was an error, and now i can’t go to youtube anymore.

31. ricardo - November 30, 2008

no puedo mandar videos a mis contactos dise que se produjo un error y q espere

32. ricardo - November 30, 2008

no puedo mandar videos

33. lasse - December 6, 2008

hej i will create a account

34. Anonymous - December 15, 2008

i have problem occurred on you tube i can`t hear anything on this site and problem with account

35. Beverley Pfeiffer - January 18, 2009

I cannot sign up to youtube said internal error

36. EVA VALDEZ - March 30, 2009

i cant open my youtube server, id make a mistakes by pressing the wrong video then its said bad request. Please HELP.

37. Michael heg - April 1, 2009

wendsday April 1 12:11 am CST I got kicked from youtube, Error 80 Internal server error. ?

Might have been cause I told off youtube.

38. TONY YNOT - April 1, 2009

Whatzzz deee probbblm widdd uuutuuube(you tube). {The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request} Whatzz disss??? Helppp meee ouuut???

39. TONY YNOT - April 1, 2009

Whatzzz deee probbblm widdd uuutuuube(you tube). {The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request} Whatzz disss??? Helppp meee ouuut???
@@@ 10:35am{IST}

40. TONY YNOT - April 1, 2009

Whatzzz deee probbblm widdd uuutuuube(you tube). {The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request} Whatzz disss??? Helppp meee ouuut???
@@@ 10:35am{IST}
Asssssoooonnnaasssppoossssiiible

41. TONY YNOT - April 1, 2009

Whatzzz deee probbblm widdd uuutuuube(you tube). {The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request} Whatzz disss??? Helppp meee ouuut???
@@@ 10:35am{IST}
Asssssoooonnnaasssppoossssiiible
Port 80

42. fionn otuama - April 13, 2009

there is a error occurred with you tube

43. ed shalet - June 4, 2009

internal error occured misconfiguration.It wouldn’t play anything.maybe I hit the mouse to much.

44. monica - June 4, 2009

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, web@youtube.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

agora,podem ajudar-me a perceber porque nao consigo ver videos?esta é a msg que aparece..
obrigado!!

45. Lawatha Raborn - June 12, 2009

I was listening to Dottie Rambo singing IN THE VALLEY HE RESTORETH MY SOUL, and an error occurred. Please try to fix this. thanks….

46. Lawatha Raborn - June 12, 2009

I was listening to Dottie Rambo singing IN THE VALLEY HE RESTORETH MY SOUL, and an error occurred. Please try to fix this. thanks…. This was
under connie smith presents dottie rambo….

47. lenie ito - November 1, 2009

my youtube gone down can you pls hepl

48. http://www.frightening.tv/ - July 22, 2013

Right here you will locate frightening game titles, scary pranks, frightening photographs, scary videos and movies, screamers, and scary pranks that we’ve gathered more than the a long time. There must be ample to keep you laughing and screaming for a whilst, specifically in the Halloween period.

49. security system - August 30, 2013

Thanks. I have been trying to find this info. Amazing data My business is backside pertaining to more knowledge about web development.


Leave a Reply

