jump to navigation

Where were you… September 11, 2006

Posted by j-dub in News - National.
trackback

…5 years ago today?

I’m sure you’ve read all sorts of 9/11 material today, with this being the 5 year anniversary of the 9/11 attacks on the World Trade Center in New York.

I give my thanks to all those who gave their lives and efforts to help others in this time of need.  I give my sentiments to the families and friends of all who were taken from us on this day five years ago.

Now, returning to my first question…Where were you 5 years ago today?   What were you doing when you heard, seen, or read the accounts of the attacks?

I’ll never ever forget where I was when I watched, live, the second plane hit the towers; and subsequently the buildings collapsing.  It’s one of those moments that will be etched in my memory forever.

Also, etched in my memory forever, are the images of rescue workers raising flags at the site afterwards.  And the images of all the heroic things that happened in the wake of the attacks.

Please, share your thoughts.

Comments»

1. Flashbulbs of memories at The TPS Report - by Kiyoshi Martinez - September 12, 2006

[…] –>J-Dub –>Ken Schreiner What happened that day didn’t change the direction I had plotted for my life but it did persuade me to pick up the pace. Big, traumatic events have that effect on people. […]


Leave a Reply

