jump to navigation

Post-Election Thoughts… November 9, 2006

Posted by j-dub in Local, National, Politics.
trackback

I’m a little late with this one, but oh well. Overall, I’m not really shocked by election night.

Basically the people I expected won. The only “surprises” were Frerichs winning in the 52nd and Beckett and Wysocki POUNDING Farney and the rest of the competition in County Board District 9.

On the state level, the Greens had an excellent showing. I’m not sure if that is because of their positions or the disappointment in the 2 major parties. My guess is the later.

I’m disappointed that no Greens could grab a spot on the County Board. The few Green party folks I’ve met are extremely nice, and would infuse a new, different, and fresh perspective to the County Board.

Nationally, the war in Iraq is obviously taking its toll on the Republican party. I didn’t think it was going to hurt republicans that bad, but I think it clearly did.  As this story indicates, Dems now control the house and senate.
Please feel free to post your thoughts.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

